New and Returning WCTA Members Updated May, 2015

12.02.01 NewRetn-Member200The WCTA is currently 739 members strong.  We have already welcomed 69 new members since October 1, 2014, the start of our fiscal year.  Thank you for your support and confidence in our association!

Emailing of 2015 member dues invoices for facilities with multiple members began at the end of October.  Individual invoices were mailed via Canada Post at the end of November.   If you require an invoice copy to remit your 2015 dues, please contact Leslie at

Dues payment options now include the following:

  • PayPal - go to www.wcta-online, click Pay Invoice at the bottom of the home page
  • email/scan your invoice to us at with cc payment
  • fax your invoice with cc payment to 1-866-366-5097
  • call Leslie at (604) 780-9130 with a cc number
  • mail a cheque to WCTA, Box 698, Hope, BC  V0X 1L0

If you know someone who would benefit from a WCTA membership, ie Turf Line News, annual conference, membership roster, job postings, CEC program, etc, have them visit our online sign-up page at


Leandro Avveduti - Olds College
Barbara Bancroft - District of N. Vancouver Parks
Mark Beatty - City of Burnaby
Chris Bonnier - Olympic View Golf Club
Shawn Brooks - Districty of N. Vancouver Parks
Gerry Brown - Newland Golf and Country Club
Ryan Cassels - Younility Inc.
Hank Destree - Destree Landscaping
Lacy Droste - Guelph University
Dan Fast - Vermeer Equipment BC
Craig Foley - SD#23 Central Okanagan
Robert Fownes - Arrowsmith Golf and Country Club
Bob Garnett - Earl Grey Golf Club
Albert Godin - Corix Water Products
Micah Gould - Oregon State University
Andrew Hart - Shaugnessy Golf and Country Club
Doug Hicks - Koenders Water Solutions
David Horsfield - District of N. Vancouver Parks
Rosa Hu - Cocreation Grass Corporation
Elizabeth Kriston - District of N. Vancouver Parks
Matt McColeman - Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club
Corinne Nejedly - District of N. Vancouver Parks
Ryan O'Halloran - Morningstar Golf Course
Kevin Orton - Club Car
Dale Overton - Overton Environmental Enterprises
Braeden Rogers - Olds College
Jaime Salazar - Strathcona Country Recreation, Parks and Culture
Geoff Sandham - City of Penticton Parks
Ryan Sauser - Tobiano Golf Course
Kris Semchuk - Hyde Mountain Golf Course
Arnold van de Ligt - Manderley Turf Products
George Vanderhoek - Prairie Coast Equipment
Mark Whitney - District of Saanich Parks

Do you want to see your name on this list?  CLICK HERE to join the WCTA right now!

Consider a contribution to pink snow mold research.  Member dues invoices include an area on the form to indicate a financial contribution from your facility.  The WCTA thanks everyone for supporting the projects that help support the turf industry! 

Sometimes we lose members too.  Thank you to all those who have supported the efforts of the WCTA over the years.

Peter Bysouth - deceased
Ken Warner - deceased
Bill Reid - retired
Ken Thompson - retired
Don Biggin - retired
Greg Kennedy - retired
Rod McDonnell - retired
William Penney - retired
Phil Rippin - retired