2012 Turfgrass Research Contributors

12.02.01-Research Contribrs200Thanks must go to the organizations, companies and individuals who have  made generous contributions to turf research both through funding and by serving on the Research Committee.

Total funds raised at 2012 fiscal year end (Sept 30) were $18,521.82.  Here are the 2012 turf research contributors: 















Platinum ($2000 Or More)

BC Golf Superintendents Association


Gold ($500-$1999)

In memory of Len Heyworth 1959-2012

Kwantlen University Turf Club

Eagle Lake Turf Farms 

Vancouver Island Parks and Grounds Supervisors

Silver (Under $500)

Fred Halldorson, Grassmaster

Wilf Hanson, Pipestone Golf Course

Jeff Hoyem

Jim Boeckman, Dawson Creek G&CC

Surrey Parks and Rec

John Reid, J. Reid & Associates

National Golf Course Owners Associaiton

Irrigation Industry of BC

Kwantlen University

Olds College

Lorraine Miller, Southridge School


2012 Turfgrass Research Committee

Peter Sorokovsky - City of Burnaby (Chair)

David Davidson - Kwantlen Polytechnic University

David Duncan - THP Co.

David Woodske - BC Ministry of Agriculture

Dr. Brian Holl - Lamorna Enterprises

Keith Lyall - Sun Peaks Resort (WCTA Vice President)

Stephen Kerbrat - Smithers Golf Club (BCGSA Representative)

Mark Dalton - Meadow Springs Country Club (NTA Representative)

Ladd Legeyt - Agrium Advanced Technologies (Industry Representative)

Dr. Michelle Gorman - City of Victoria (Special Consultant)

Elizabeth Hudgins - (Special Consultant)