2011 Turfgrass Research Contributors

12.02.01-Research Contribrs200Thanks must go to the organizations, companies and individuals who have  made generous contributions to research by the association both through funding and by serving on the Research Committe. Here are those who have contributed in 2011.


Platinum ($2000 Or More)

BC Golf Association


Gold ($500-$1999)

Eagle Lake Turf Farms – new!

BC Golf Superintendents Association

Kwantlen University Turf Club


Silver (Under $500)

Jeff Hoyem

Jim Boeckman, Dawson Creek G&CC

BCGSA Northern Chapter

Wilf Hanson, Pipestone Golf Course

Fred Halldorson, Grassmaster

Alf Beaudry, Wintergreen G&CC


2011 Turfgrass Research Committee

David Davidson

David Duncan

David Woodske

Dr. Brian Holl

Keith Lyall

Ron Olaussen

Stephen Kerbrat

Peter Sorokovsky 

John Anderson (NTA)

Ladd Legeyt