2013 Turf Research Contributions Final Tally

12.02.01-Research Contribrs200Thanks must go to the organizations, companies and individuals who have made generous contributions to turf research through both donations and supporting events and functions like our Silent Auction and 50/50 draw.  We would of course like to specially thank those who take the time to serve on our Research Committee (see list below).

Funds raised in 2013 totalled $23,206, exceeding expectations by a long shot!  Here are the 2013 turf research contributors: 

Platinum ($2000 Or More)

Len Heyworth Memorial Fund (managed by Kootenay Superintendents)
BC Golf Superintendents Association

 Gold ($500-$1999)

Kwantlen University Turf Club
Peter Sorokovksy's 'Give Me 5 Bucks' campaign

Silver ($1 - $500)

Jim O'Connor - Rivershore Golf Course
Hugh Norris - City of Surrey
Jim Boeckman - Dawson Creek G&CC
Barry Evans - Kelowna Golf Club
Geraldine Atchison - In Memory of Len Heyworth
Jeff Hoyem
Fred Halldorson - Grassmaster
Karen Hounsome - Eljay Irrigation
Tim Tripp - Neudorff North America
Irrigation Industry of BC
Kwantlen University

2013 Turfgrass Research Committee

Peter Sorokovsky - City of Burnaby (Chair)
David Davidson - Kwantlen Polytechnic University
David Duncan - THP Co. (WCTA Past President)
David Woodske - BC Ministry of Agriculture
Dr. Brian Holl - Lamorna Enterprises
Keith Lyall - Sun Peaks Resort (WCTA President)
Stephen Kerbrat - Smithers Golf Club (BCGSA Representative)
Jason Habeck - Lewiston Golf & Country Club (NTA Representative)
Ladd Legeyt - Agrium Advanced Technologies (Industry Representative)
Elizabeth Hudgins - (Special Consultant)